Gypsy Bloom

GYPSY BLOOM
by: Scott David James
circa 2012

I remember what i thought of you
The day you walked into the room
Never thought i’d slip and swoon
Get swept up in your Gypsy Bloom

Then one day a journey came
And once upon you stoked a flame
That’s burnt in me for years of days
A beacon to a better place

So every time i seek the end
And wish i could have made amends
I wouldn’t trade a day with you
To give back what i’m going through

But that’s your spell, your Gypsy Bloom
The magic that’s become a muse
I know you didn’t want it to
It’s just it’s never mine to choose

You’ve saved me once
or twice
or more
It’s that of which i thank you for
If having you is never more

If love is fleeting, never lasts
Ten years gone, it’s still a task
To let you go and lay this down
This torch i’ve carried town to town

I remember what i thought of you
The day you walked out of the room
If not for you my life was doomed
So thank you for your
GYPSY BLOOM!

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gypsy Bloom

  1. Wow. I can relate. 😦

Leave a Reply

