And in this Life is a Bustle

And in this life is a bustle
Scott David James
Circa 2006

And in this life is a bustle
Far beyond the tussle of tears
For being left wanting

The sand gives as my toes dig into the shore
There’s a place, once more, I’d like to be
Where a hug is needed, and I am here

Left wanting
Far behind and pondering

Far above, still flying
My thoughts soar home,
If but for a moment alone

I get in the car and drive
It helps to clear my mind
I rewind
Fast forward

I send my love upon a star
You’re here yet gone afar

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

