Truth, Lies and Otherwise

Truth, Lies and Otherwise
Scott David James
Circa 2010

Sitting pretty Sweet disguise
Telling tales of times gone by
Sweet Surrender
Truth and Lies
Twisted turns and fall from life

The day is waning
Pleasure burns
Winding road of ecstasy
A pain inside and hate for me
Searing breadth of enmity
Wish you’d die and fall away
I feel you here
An entity

Open Gate
And swallow me
Set me free and let me be
You took my life, my soul from me
Now a dying demon’s seed

Sitting Pretty Sweet Disguise
Telling tales of times gone by
Sweet Surrender Fall from life
The Twisted turn of Truth and Lies
Yes, my dear, your vulgar smear
You Truth Your Lies
And Otherwise

This entry was posted in Animosity, Love and Relationships, Poetry, Prison Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

