Opaque Portent

Opaque Portent
Scott David James
Circa 2012

Harboring hazardously
An Opaque Portent
Existing within me
Without rendering rent

As the day dissolves
Tipped to night
I find myself
At crossroad’s plight

Looking left
And then to right
I find before me
Curio sight

Two gypsy manor’s
With beckoning might

Then upon me
An ominous gloom
The omen’s bud
The Tarot Room

So off I go
With great resent
I seek the seer’s
Opaque Portent

This entry was posted in musings, Poetry, Prison Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

