Tread

Tread
Scott David James
Circa July 2013

I tread upon my friends and peers
Ignored the longing looks and leers
A barrage of jagged piercing spears
Yet all of it has led me here

So all the fear and loathe I felt
Was just the hand of cards I’d dealt
An epic full of words misspelt
Rolled smooth across the felt

With ego filled with wounds and welts
I chose the path which brought me near
A soul been steeled by expert smelt
I find I’m blessed and calm and reared

And this’s how it ought to be
No push for animosity
Just simple forward honest speech
Be one with all the world and me

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

