I Saw a Stone

I saw a Stone
Scott David James
Circa 2013

I was walking and saw a stone
Sitting there all alone
No pebbles, boulders
No bricks or rocks
Just a stone
Sitting there all alone

I wondered to myself
Where did you come from, stone
What passages transpired in your existence
What floods have washed you to my shore

I’m floored by water
Nature stills
But the stone was there
Commanding will

I walked no further
Wandered more
My mind a shiver
River torn
Flowing out to be reborn
I walked no further

This entry was posted in musings, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

