Unwavering

Unwavering
Scott David James
Circa August 7,2013

You’ve made clear
several times
that I should have not given up on you.
And if you’ll not mind,
I’ll not do it again.

The nearness of you is all I’d like
No qualms or fights
No sense to slight
All that is passed
Gone at last

I’ve never let you go
And you’ll never know
What it took to walk away
Had I known another way
I would certainly have stayed

But now, here we are
Two souls without care
About anything but this far
The day and the night
So right

I dream of holding you
Your skin on mine
Your breath on my arm
Kiss your neck
A brand new start

All my days have led to this
No other can give me this
I’ve longed for this
I’ve hurt inside
Now my heart is filled with pride

This entry was posted in Love and Relationships, musings, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

